I ME MYSELF

Standard

So the BFF asked me “Out of all the innovative, funky, absurd, hilarious and genuine names in this world, how the hell did you zero in on something like smdeea11 :O :O :O :O :O”.

I made a mental note to post this reason on blog.

First reason was, all the good names were already taken (Yeah,right! Isn’t it obvious!). I didn’t have a choice.
Now The second reason, SM stands for sentis and mentals, the name DeeA because of the khichdi I mentioned in my previous post and now comes the interesting question. Why 11?

It is because all three of us, PIC, Joy and me were born on the 11th of different months. Months will be told if anyone is interested and gifts are always welcome :D.
I also mentioned there that I got married at the age of nineteen. Yes, you heard me right. It doesn’t mean that it was my dream to marry as soon as I was an adult. And no, it was not a love marriage.
The reason is I lost my father in my teens itself and my extended family was taking care of me and my family. It was not decided that I would be married this early but my only uncle got a heart attack. He felt that he wouldn’t live more and wanted to fulfill his responsibilities. As I was the eldest in the family, they decided to marry me.
But me being me, never wanted this to happen. Like every other girl, I wanted to study, work and never settle. I mentally made a note that I would explore the city, refuse the guy and come back. I also was very sure that he would reject me on his own.
But destiny had other plans. As soon as I met the family, the would be FIL asked me if I was being forced into the marriage! Not only this, he also told me if that is the case, I could say a NO and they would say that the kundlis did not match or they didn’t like the girl. I was surprised! They thought I being a girl without a father was being forced, which I actually was.
Now the next twist. When I met PIC, he said the same words. He also added that I was free to continue my studies even after marriage. He promised me many other things like taking care of my family, which he is fulfilling in every possible way. He also used a pickup line which we will discuss later.
Now the ball was in my court. I am a very practical girl. I don’t believe in fairy tales and mushy stuff goes above my head! So, I decided to go ahead. I knew from his words that he was a good guy and anyways, I was not given a choice from my set of family. And only a fool could reject this family, which I was not.

So this is how yours truly got married before her voted ID card was made :D.

P.S. I was not sure of doing this post but only because of you I was able to do it. So Thank you, Visha πŸ™‚

P.P.S. Lets forget the sad stuff in this post. I am in a happy space now and PIC is the best partner I or anyone else could have asked for.

 

32 thoughts on “I ME MYSELF

  1. Kudos to you for thinking such an out of the world name πŸ˜€ Hackers bhi confuse ho jaayenge thinking are you a human user or a technical bot πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Rab ne bana di jodi eh πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. and here I was thinking I got married at very young age when I was just 22!! πŸ˜€
    and exactly same question was asked to me by PK when he came to meet me πŸ™‚
    So how long you guys have been married for Deea? just trying to calculate your age πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    I want to read more about you, jaldi jaldi write karna okie πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. WHoa! This is like those stories straight out of a movie πŸ™‚
    Your FIL and family seem like warm and loving folks. Stay blessed πŸ™‚

    PS. The name story is hilarious. I wondered the same sometime back as to why you have this name πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. Smita

    wow!!! So much info but it is good to know about you πŸ™‚ Like MM said your folks sound like warm people πŸ™‚
    P.S. I got married at 28 πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. Hey! I’m really liking you Deea! I was really confused with your name! But what a story behind your unusual and unique name! πŸ˜€

    You gave a new dimension to my thoughts! Physical and mental age! woooooooooooow! Thank you! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Hehe……you know the year now! Where is the gift???
      Aree….I told him that I was a bit childish and he asked me, whether I would like to grow old with him.
      I didn’t realise that it was a pickup line. Yes, I am those tubelight types too! *sigh*

      Like

Leave a Reply

